Skip to content

Infront secures Serie A coverage in almost 200 countries as exciting new season gets set to begin

3 min read

Top Italian league welcomes 20 new broadcast partners for 2021/22 season

Milan, Italy – Infront, the exclusive international media rights partner of Serie A (with the exception of USA and MENA), has guaranteed coverage of Italy’s Serie A in almost 200 countries ahead of the start of the 2021/22 season. 

A total of 52 multichannel broadcasters will make the top Italian league accessible to a potential audience of over one billion.

Amikam Kranz, Vice President Media Sales and Operations, Infront said: "Our objective was to achieve as broad international coverage as possible through three-season agreements which guarantee continuity for foreign fans and Italian residents abroad. We are hugely satisfied with the work done in close collaboration with Lega Serie A, which has not only included renewals with past partners but also agreements with new broadcasters. This is a huge achievement for Infront and the Serie A team considering this process began only four months ago and is a testament to the quality of service we can provide.”

All agreements guarantee at least five matches to be broadcasted for each matchday and include promotional videos as well as a preview magazine and highlights show featuring the entire round. 

Luigi de Siervo, CEO Lega Serie A, said: “Our long-term partnership with Infront continues to be a winning one and I have every faith that these broadcasters will bring top quality exposure for the competition globally. Furthermore, the quality of production is set to improve through the transmission of 12 signals in 1080p and Ultra High Definition (UHD) from the stadiums through fibre optics. The creation of the Lega Serie A Production Centre, the Virtual Assistant Referee (VAR) Centre, virtual advertising on LED boards offering regional sponsorship, new camera angles in midfield, a 3D rendering of all matches and an advanced tracking system made available to teams marks the start of many initiatives offering an increasingly engaging show to all Serie A fans.”

Serie A broadcasters for 2021/22 – 2023/24 (In a few countries match transmissions will be complemented by excerpts, clips and highlights to be broadcast by linear and digital channels):


-    ADJARASPORT: Georgia
-    ARENA SPORT: Former Yugoslavia (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia)
-    BEIN SPORTS: France, Andorra, Monaco, DOM-TOM
-    BLUE SPORT and SKY: Switzerland, Liechtenstein
-    BT SPORT: United Kingdom
-    C MORE SPORT: Finland and Sweden
-    CBC SPORT: Azerbaijan
-    COSMOTE: Greece
-    CYTAVISION: Cyprus
-    DAZN: Germany and Austria
-    ELEVEN SPORTS: Belgium, Luxembourg, Poland
-    MATCH TV: Russia
-    MAX SPORT and RING: Bulgaria
-    MEGOGO: Ukraine
-    MOVISTAR+: Spain, Andorra
-    NOVA SPORT: Czech Republic, Slovakia
-    ONE: Israel
-    OVERSPORT: Albania, Kosovo
-    S SPORT: Turkey
-    SETANTA SPORTS: CIS (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Moldova, Kazakstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan) and Baltics (Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania)
-    SPORT TV: Portugal
-    SPORT 1, SPORT 2: Hungary
-    TV2: Denmark
-    ZIGGO SPORT: Netherlands


-    ESPN: South America (Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, , Paraguay, Peru, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, , Uruguay, Venezuela); Central America (Mexico, Belize, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama); Caribbean (Aruba, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Bajo Nuevo Bank, Barbados, Bonaire, Cayman, Clipperton Islands, Curaçao, Dominica, French Guyana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Navassa Island, Saba, Saint Barthelemy, Sint Eustatius, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos) 
-    FUBO TV, TLN: Canada 


-    BEIN SPORTS: New Zealand and Southeast Asia (Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand)
-    DAZN: Japan
-    HTV and VTVCAB: Vietnam
-    MACAU CABLE TV: Macao
-    MIGU: PR China
-    SPOTV: North Korea, South Korea
-    VOOT SELECT: Indian Subcontinent (India, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka)


-    SUPERSPORT: Sub-Saharan Africa (Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Niger, Reunion, Rwanda, Saint Helena and Ascension, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Zambia)
-    CANAL+ AFRIQUE: French-speaking countries of Sub-Saharan Africa (Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Mali, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo)
In addition, free-to-air transmissions of one match per week by national broadcasters in a number of countries, starting with Ghana and Kenya.

About Lega Serie A 

The Italian Professional Football League, known as Lega Serie A, is the top football league in Italy and one of the most famous football leagues in the world. The league, based in Milan, was founded in 1946 as Lega Calcio. In 2010, the league divided into Serie A and Serie B. Lega Serie A organises Serie A TIM, the major football championship in Italy, as well as the national cup and the match between the two winners of these competitions, the Supercoppa Italiana. The top four teams in the Serie A TIM automatically qualify for the group phase of the UEFA Champions League. Lega Serie A also runs important youth football competitions such as Primavera 1 TIM, Primavera TIM Cup and Supercoppa Primavera TIM. Lega Serie A has negotiated club TV rights collectively since the 2010/2011 sport season, usually on the basis of a three-year deal.